Skip to content ↓



Welcome to the Governance section of our website. I am pleased to introduce the body of directors for All Saints Multi Academy Trust Birmingham. We are a varied and committed group of directors serving the MAT. We are all volunteers, and we represent all sections of the school community. Each director makes a commitment of time, experience and expertise in order to support continuous improvement across the MAT for the benefit of all the children.

Look out for us at school events throughout the year, we look forward to meeting you.

Sarah Smith 



Below is a diagram of the Academy governance set-up:

Members Board

Diocese of Birmingham Educational Trust

Diocesan Board of Finance

Archdeacon of Birmingham

Chair of Directors


Board of Directors

Chair of Directors:    Sarah Smith - Diocese  

Vice chair of Directors: Vacant

Contact Address:

Sarah Smith

C/O St Thomas CE Academy
Great Colmore Street
B15 2AT

For details of the MAT's constitution click here.

For Funding Agreement click here. 

Resources Committee

Alex Bianco - Staff Director

John Boyce  

Doreen Byrne

Raja Khan

Daniel Lassetter

Samantha Pilditch

Outcome Committee

Jenny Sills - Chair of Outcomes Committee

Margaret Bonham 

Paulette Osborne

Daniel Lassetter

Dave Lyall

Ben Taylor - Staff Director    


For details of our committee set-up click here.

For details of attendance for all meetings, board and committee please click here.

For details of the Multi Academy Trust's term of reference please click here.

For details of the articles of association for All Saints Multi Academy Trust click here.